Managing mobile bundles and services

As the fleet administrator, you can manage the mobile services of the users in your company in the MyDestiny portal.

You’ll find out on this page how to:

Overview of all services per user

  • Open the portal using https://my.destiny.be. You’ll find more information about logging in here.
  • Via the left-hand menu, go to
    • Self-service
    • UC & Mobile
    • Manage users
  • Click on the name of a user.
Image
Portal 15

You will now see all of that user’s configured services in a list and in detail.

Overview of the mobile services in your company

  • Open the portal using https://my.destiny.be. You’ll find more information about logging in here.
  • Via the left-hand menu, go to
    • Self-service
    • UC & Mobile

 

And click on “Service overview”. You’ll then see a list of all users in your organisation.

Image
Portal 17

You’ll then see a list of all mobile services in your organisation.

 

Add a mobile service to a user

  • Open the portal using https://my.destiny.be. You’ll find more information about logging in here.
  • Via the left-hand menu, go to
    • Self-service
    • UC & Mobile
    • Manage users
  • Click on the name of the user for whom you want to add a new service (or use the search function).
  • Click on “Add Service”
Image
Button

  • Follow the activation flow. The service automation flow is an automated process which allows you to add and configure new services for an existing user.

Change an existing service for a user

You can change the selected services or bundles for a user at any time, for example if a user has to call a lot of international numbers for a short period or if the selected data volume is no longer enough.

  • Open the portal using https://my.destiny.be. You’ll find more information about logging in here.
  • Via the left-hand menu, go to
    • Self-service
    • UC & Mobile
    • Manage users
  • Click on the name of the user for whom you want to change an existing service or bundle (or use the search function).
  • Choose the service you want to change and click on “Manage service” at the top right.
Image
Portal 18

  • Select the desired options and click on “Save”.
Image
Button

  • Confirm your selection by clicking on “Continue”.
Image
Portal 19

 

Naturally, a change will have an impact on the next bill. For more information on how the billing is changed, see Billing – changed services”.

Deleting an existing service for a user

As a fleet administrator, you can delete mobile services for users, up to a maximum of 30% of the total mobile contract, within your current contract period. 

If you would like to delete multiple mobile services, contact your account manager or sales@destiny.be.

  • Open the portal using https://my.destiny.be. You’ll find more information about logging in here.
  • Via the left-hand menu, go to
    • Self-service
    • UC & Mobile
    • Manage users
  • Click on the name of the user for whom you want to delete an existing service or bundle (or use the search function).
  • Select the service you want to delete and select the “Remove” icon at the top right.
Image
portal 19
  • Confirm that you are sure you want to delete this bundle with “Yes”.

Naturally, a change will have an impact on the next bill. For more information on how the billing is changed, see Billing – changed services”.